You are currently viewing Jade Cargill breaks a record in AEW

Jade Cargill breaks a record in AEW

Jade Cargill smashes opponents, and now she’s breaking records. Its 48-0 record resulted in an impressive record. Jade earned the honor of being the longest reigning champion in AEW history by holding the TBS Championship for 373 days.

This mark was broken on Saturday, January 14th, so keep adding days to the total.

Since becoming the inaugural TBS Champion after defeating Robbie Suho in the tournament final, Jade has successfully made it through the competition. The list of opponents for the title defense includes Anna Jay (twice), Julia Hart, AQA, The Bunny, Ty Melo, Marina Shaffer (twice), Willow Nightingale (twice), Layla Gray, Madison Rayne, Athena, Diamante, Nyla Rose, Keira Hogan and sky blue.

Only a handful of AEW wrestlers have held gold for more than 300 days. The Young Bucks held the AEW World Tag Team Championship for 302 days, Kenny Omega held the AEW World Championship for 346 days, and Hikaru Shida held the AEW World Women’s Championship for 372 days. In accordance with the FTW’s trick of disrespect, two property owners were excluded from the conversation. Brian Cage held the FTW Championship for 377 days until he was defeated by Ricky Starks and held the reign for 378 days. Jade must pass them through before her next title defense.

All good things come to an end. Who do you think will take down Jade Cargill?

Leave a Reply